Pro Blog 5

Standard

I don’t really understand why the criteria for all of these “professional” blogs are all the same. Praise Jesus for shining the holy light down on this school! Yes, The Ohio Center for Broadcasting is an outstanding program, and I have learned so many things that I can carry with me for the rest of my life, but let’s be honest, every time I look at what is required to have in the blog…there is only so much praise I can give to any one person, place, or thing on any given day. I have squeezed all the liquids from my brain over the past week trying to make this school seem like a wonderful place to be, because it is. But please, for the sake of the next classes, find other ways to incorporate the things that have been taught, like first blog, discuss radio, blog 2, discuss television (what it was like to do our first practice news cast). Blog 3, discuss the importance of what we learned in the news studio (board op, camera op, teleprompter etc.). Blog 4, discuss web design and intro to html, blog 5, discuss social media and how we had to create all these new professional accounts to broaden their opportunities to be discovered. Blog 6, anything else we have learned to far that I may have left out. Or if I have been reading the instructions wrong, let me know, because I am always up for being wrong. It’s a part of learning.
     I embrace being wrong.

     I also love being right. I’m a woman, of course I love being right, and here to help explain why women are right and always win is my pretend best friend, Dane Cook. I wish we were friends in real life, he’s a cool dude.

Anyway, now that I’ve gotten really far off track, I have one more
professional blog to complete on my list of last minute things that I like to do every Sunday night before I shower, take some ZzzQuil, and go to bed so I can be bright-eyed and bushy-tailed first thing every monday morning.

For more information on being right or wrong, consider going to Google.com or if you still don’t use Google, try Bing.

Oh, and just so I’m following the criteria, here’s a few pictures that match being right vs. being wrong.

right:wrong    rightnwrong Oh, how could I forget that I also need to include audio…

And here’s a related link just to make sure I’m hitting up everything thats being asked of me. http://revolutionwifi.blogspot.com/2011/05/being-wrong-is-fundamental-to-being.html

If you feel like waiting another hour, I’ll have found something else to rant on bout for my final blog.

About Vanessa Shackelford

I am a student at the Ohio Center for Broadcasting, I am a veteran of the United States Army, and I love expanding my knowledge about the world and I love to travel. I am hoping to launch a career traveling with National Geographic as either a photographer (or film producer if need be, but photography is the ultimate goal).

Leave a Reply

